LOPTTA Open winners named

THE Lopue’s Table Tennis Association (LOPTTA)-organized 2018 Lopue’s National Open Invitational Table Tennis Championship successfully concluded last March 25 2018 at that Lopue’s San Sebastián, Annex Bldg. in Bacolod City.


The event was also a grand celebration and thanksgiving for LOPTTA President Dr. Leonito “Diotay” Lopue after over a decade of blessings.

Winning the title in the Veterans (60up) category is Robert Arteche – who was unbeaten in the tournament. He won over Peter Lim in the finals as Msgr. Nicasio Melicor and Steven Rong shared the 2nd runner-up honors.

Meanwhile, in the Men’s Executive division, Rudolfo Palermo’s year round preparation paid off after sweeping his opponents when he won over Philip Uy in the finals as Jay Canalin and Aries Vicente settled for second runner-up.


For the Womens’ Open, visiting Philippine Table Tennis Federation team composed of the young blooded players survived a tough championship game, 3-2 against the LOPTTA side composed of Coach Marell Lagunday, Rose Jean Fadol, Micah Tanate, and Ann Gella Borbon.

Another down the wire finals in the Men’s Open when LOPTTA-A of Rodel Valle, John Paul Gubaton, and John Michael Castro booked their back-to-back championship title by defeating Huaching, 3-2. Meanwhile, Tatand and University of Cebu finished 2nd Runner-up.

More than 180 players from across the country converge at LOPTTA annually for this event.*


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s